Great discussion of Jesus’ encounter with the woman at the well

June 14, 2014 § 3 Comments

George Amoss Jr is a really fine biblical commenter, in my estimation, and his latest post is a great example. A Quaker Reading of John 4:1-42 looks at Jesus’ encounter with the Samaritan woman at the well. George sees the roll of tradition (the well) as pointing to the living Word as the true source of divine Spirit.

I invite my readers to check it out.

And a personal note: I moved into my new house day before yesterday and it’s been too completely nuts to pay attention to my blog. Thanks for being patient. I hope to resume writing in the next week or so.

§ 3 Responses to Great discussion of Jesus’ encounter with the woman at the well

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Great discussion of Jesus’ encounter with the woman at the well at Through the Flaming Sword.

meta